EASL 2017 Clinical Practice Guidelines on the management of hepatitis B virus infection

Hepatitis B virus (HBV) infection remains a global public health
problem with changing epidemiology due to several factors
including vaccination policies and migration. This Clinical Practice
Guideline presents updated recommendations for the optimal
management of HBV infection. Chronic HBV infection can
be classified into five phases: (I) HBeAg-positive chronic infection,
(II) HBeAg-positive chronic hepatitis, (III) HBeAg-negative
chronic infection, (IV) HBeAg-negative chronic hepatitis and (V)
HBsAg-negative phase.

Download slide deck

Back to the list